RLSP legislators revolt in Bihar; announce staying with NDA

 Patna, Dec 15: The Rashtriya Lok Samata Party (RLSP) received a major setback on Saturday with all its members in the bicameral legislature of Bihar declaring that they were still with the NDA.

They accused party president Upendra Kushwaha of pursuing personal interests in announcing a break up with the coalition.

         Both the RLSP MLAs– Sudhanshu Shekhar and Lalan Paswan–and its lone MLC-Sanjiv Singh Shyam- announced this at a joint press conference here.

                 We will also approach the Election Commission with the claim that we represent the real RLSP and we enjoy the support of most workers and office-bearers in the party, Shyam said.

         Notably, RLSP which fought the 2014 general election as well the 2015 state polls as a NDA constituent has altogether three MPs, including Kushwaha, two MLAs and One MLC in Bihar.

         NDA leaders in Bihar were not immediately available for comments on the development.

Related Articles

Back to top button