PM Modi to Hold Thank-Giving Roadshow

Bhubaneswar: Ahead of the swearing-in ceremony, Prime Minister Modi is scheduled to hold a thanks-giving roadshow from Jayadev Vihar to Janata Maidan in Bhubaneswar on June 12 evening. The swearing-in ceremony of the new Odisha Chief Minister is scheduled to be held at the Janata Maidan in Bhubaneswar on June 12.

The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) on Sunday appointed Union Ministers Rajnath Singh and Bhupendra Yadav as observers for the election of the new legislative party leader in Odisha. They will oversee the election of the first Chief Minister in Odisha from the saffron party.

The BJP has won 78 of the 147 Assembly seats in the recently concluded elections in Odisha ousting the Biju Janata Dal (BJD) government in Odisha. Prime Minister Narendra Modi, several Union Cabinet ministers, and Chief Ministers of BJP-ruled states are expected to attend the oath-taking ceremony of the Odisha CM.

Related Articles

Back to top button