Ama Gaon Ama Bikash: CM sanctions Rs 36.04 cr for 160 GPs under 9 Blocks In 9 dists

Bhubaneswar, Jan 4: Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik today sanctioned Rs 36.04 crore for executing projects in 160 Gram Panchayats (GPs) of 9 blocks in 9 districts under the Ama Gaon Ama Bikash programme.

The Blocks are Bahanaga in Balasore district, Riamal in Deogarh district, Kabisuryanagar in Ganjam district, Khajuripada in Kandhamal district, Kendrapada Sadar in Kendrapada district, Malkangiri Sadar in Malkangiri district, GB Nagar in Mayurbhanj district, Gania in Nayagarh district and Ramanguda in Rayagada district.

The Chief Minister sanctioned Rs 6 crore for 323 projects to be undertaken in 24 GPs of Bahanaga Block while Rs 4.25 crore for 161 projects in 25 GPs of Riamal Block, Rs 5.24 crore for 104 projects in 21 GPs of Kabisuryanagar Block, Rs 2.80 crore for 100 projects in 14 GPs of Khajuripada Block, Rs 7.27 crore for 271 projects in 26 GPs of Kendrapada Block, Rs 3.25 crore for 210 projects in 19 GPs of Malkangiri Block, Rs 3 crore for 87 projects in 12 GPs of G.B Nagar Block, Rs 2.025 crore for 124 projects in 8 GPs of Gania Block and Rs 2.025 crore for 64 projects in 11 GPs of Ramanaguda Block.

Notably, the Chief Minister has so far sanctioned funds on the spot for 6105 GPs under 278 Blocks while Rs 1398.62 crore has been approved for 56,230 rural projects.

During this programme, the Chief Minister directly interacts with the villagers and sanctions funds for their proposed projects.

Besides the Council of Ministers, MPs, MLAs, Chief Secretary, Development Commissioner, Panchayati Raj Department Principal Secretary and senior officers of various departments of the State Secretariat, concerned District Collectors, elected PRI members and the village people of the concerned blocks remain present during the programme.

Related Articles

Back to top button