AICC appoints Ganeswar Behera as OPCC Manifesto Committee chief

Bhubaneswar, Dec 7: The All India Congress Committee on Thursday appointed senior party leader Ganeswar Behera as the chairman of the manifesto committee of Odisha Pradesh Congress Committee.

Behera replaces former Union Minister Srikant Jena in the 10-member Manifesto Committee for Odisha Assembly election in 2019.

According to an AICC release, apart from Behera, the eight other members of the committee are leader of the Opposition Narasingha Mishra, former OPCC president Prasad Harichandan, Sudarsan Das, Shyam Sundar Hansda, Meri Surin, Natabara Khuntia, Liaqat Ali and Satya Prakash Nayak.

Bismay Mahapatra has been appointed as the convener of the committee.

PCC president Niranjan Patnaik asked the new members to work unitedly and prepare the best manifesto for the party for the forthcoming Assembly election.

Related Articles

Back to top button