2 Teachers Suspended For Violating Code Of Conduct

Nabarangpur: The Nabarangpur District Collector-cum-District Election Officer suspended two school principals for violating the election Commission’s Model Code of Conduct for state employees. Following the suspension, the two teachers have been directed to be stationed at their respective Block Education Offices (BEO).

According to reports, Nabarangpur District Collector Kamal Lochan Mishra has suspended Gautam Charan Sahu, the acting headmaster of Patarriguda Government High Primary School. Similarly, Manoj Kumar Bhatra, the acting headmaster of Pujariguda (B) Primary School under Dabugo block, was suspended on Sunday. After suspension, he has been posted at the Dabugo Block Education Office.

These two teachers reportedly attended the public meeting on 5T and Nabin Odisha Chairman VK Pandian on April 26. The BJP had filed a written complaint with the Chief Election Officer, Odisha. Following this, the CEO directed the District Collector to investigate the matter and take necessary actions.

Related Articles

Back to top button